district information

The Roslyn Fire District is made up of eleven towns and villages, including:

  • East Hills

  • Flower Hills

  • Greenvale

  • North Hempstead

  • North Hills

  • Old Brookville

  • Old Westbury

  • Roslyn

  • Roslyn Estates

  • Roslyn Harbor

  • Roslyn Heights

FIRE STATION information

Four fire stations service the Roslyn Fire District, located at:

  • Highlands - 270 Warner Avenue, Roslyn Heights

  • Highlands - 111 Harbor Hill Road, East Hills

  • Rescue - 155 & 165 Mineola Avenue, Roslyn Heights

  • Rescue - 6 Locust Street, Greenvale

call information

Our volunteers respond to alarms 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, all year long.

During 2017, we responded to 882 fire alarms and 445 medical alarms throughout the Fire District, including mutual aid alarms to surrounding fire districts.

membership information

Roslyn Highlands Fire Department currently has 115 active firefighters, 18 of which are also certified Emergency Medical Technicians. Find out more about becoming a volunteer firefighter or EMT.